Knock Knock! Who's there?

You need to know yourself to know them

Hey there šŸ‘‹šŸ¼

<Note: donā€™t miss out on the Soul Snacks at the very end of the issue>

There are so many posts on creativity and ā€œhow-to create content.ā€ I, too, have been posting content on these lines often.

Have you wondered why all of a sudden we are seeing a surge of these kinds of posts on social media? Be it X threads, or influencer bullet lists on LinkedIn, creativity as a topic seems to have gained traction and you just cannot go wrong with it. Or can you?

While the creator economy continues to grow, the surge of AI and its use in content creation has led to a murky scene. Creators are using AI to churn content endlessly and many donā€™t even bother to add their own personality or flavour to it.

As a result, almost all AI-generated posts will invariably start with:

ā€œIn this ever-evolving world of AI/Content Marketing/ <add whatever you want>ā€

YKIYK

In this entire $#it show, how many pieces of content do you find that feels like itā€™s actually been written by a thinking-feeling human being?

So, here is the critical question: when you are writing for your audience, if YOU are not the thinking-feeling entity writing the copy or designing the graphic, then what is it exactly that we are dishing out to our viewers?

When someone comes knocking at your door to you for content creation, who do they get? What percentage of you vs. what percentage of AI?

If we do not use AI to ā€œour advantageā€ it will only end up making us lazier and settling for standards that are lower than our own liking.

One of the first things you need to do to master and win AI in content creation and in the process win the hearts of your audience is:

Know exactly what you are capable of.

Confused?

When you do a deep dive into your capabilities, you find two things:

  1. What you are really good at?

  2. What you could improve?

Never, I repeat never outsource what youā€™re really good at in the first go to AI. You need to train it to be half as good as you and you do not want to become lazy at the one thing you rock at.

For the second one, use AI. Ask it how you can improve and also take its help to deliver ultra-awesome work to the clients and end consumers.

Here are some prompts you could try out for this:

  • If I'm trying to improve my writing skills, what AI tools can I use to help me?

  • If I'm trying to improve my public speaking skills, what AI tools can I use to help me practice?

  • If I'm trying to improve my productivity, what AI tools can I use to automate tasks?

  • If I'm trying to improve my problem-solving skills, what AI tools can I use to help me brainstorm solutions?

  • If I'm trying to improve my creativity, what AI tools can I use to help me generate ideas?

  • What are some of the latest AI advancements that are relevant to my area of improvement?

  • What are some of the ethical considerations of using AI to improve [skill]?

  • How can I make sure that I am using AI responsibly to improve [skill]?

  • What are some of the resources that I can use to learn more about AI and how it can help me improve [skill]?

Use it as an assistant, as a teacher, as an intern, as a tech-guru, but know how to use it when. Your audience wants to hear from the real you. In the short term using AI might seem like an easy option, but remember that every piece of content you put out there has YOUR mark on it. Itā€™s your digital footprint. Make sure itā€™s a good one.

Until next time!

Cheers,

Proma Nautiyal sign

SNACKS FOR YOUR SOUL

šŸ’–Ā Weekly Whisper: I craft success and happiness in my business with the power of positive action and thought.

šŸ’¼Ā Business Booster: Empowerment through educationā€”stay curious, keep learning, and watch your business thrive as you implement new knowledge.

ā³ Productivity Pulse: Energize your task list with efficiencyā€”prioritize with precision, tackle with tenacity, and take pride in checking off those boxes šŸ˜Ž

šŸ„³šŸ„³šŸ„³Ā Like the newsletter? Would love it if you could share it on your socials and with your marketer and founder friends! šŸ„³šŸ„³šŸ„³